This is the "Major Monotheistic Religions" page of the "Major Monotheistic Religions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Major Monotheistic Religions  

An aid to research into the establishment and belief systems of Judaism, Christianity, and Islam.
Last Updated: Jun 30, 2016 URL: http://emdlibrary.brookwood.libguides.com/monotheisticreligions Print Guide RSS Updates

Major Monotheistic Religions Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to Use This LibGuide

The LibGuide has assignment information, useful databases, and information about where to find books, all in one spot!

Use this LibGuide as a starting point to:

Find books at the library about Judaism, Christianity or Islam

- Search databases or websites (on the right) for information about the religions

 

Questions to Guide Your Research

Where did the religion originate?

 

What are some of the major tenets or beliefs of the religion?

 

Who are some of the key figures of the religion?

 

Where are the majority of practitioners located today?

 

Assignment

Click here for your assignment!

 

Books on Abrahamic Religons

Cover Art
I Believe In... - Pearl Fuyo Gaskins
ISBN: 081262713X
Publication Date: 2004-05-28

Cover Art
The Kingfisher Book of Religions - Trevor Barnes (Editor)
ISBN: 0753451999
Publication Date: 1999-09-01

Cover Art
Paths of Faith - Michael Thomas Ford
ISBN: 0689822634
Publication Date: 2000-12-01

 

Origins of Major Monotheistic Religions

Press command + to zoom in

From Regional Geography of the World, Globalization, People, and Places


Accessed via Creative Commons

Useful Databases

Log in using Brookwood's username and password.

  • World Book Online
    Type your religion's name in the search box
  • Ebsco Search Tools
    Ebsco is a comprehensive search engine, including encyclopedias, books, and journal articles. Use this when you've narrowed your research.
  • ABC/CLIO Databases
    Includes a database on modern issues.
 

Where to Find Books

You can find most of the library books on religion in:

The 200s in the ORANGE section

You can also find articles about religion in the World Book Encyclopedia (on the shelf next to the printer).

And you can always ask Mrs. Geraty and Ms. Keller to help you find books.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip