This is the "Ancient China" page of the "Fourth Grade Ancient China" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fourth Grade Ancient China   Tags: 4th grade, ancient china, history  

Resources for information about Ancient China! Topics include Chinese Inventions, the Silk Road, and the Great Wall of China.
Last Updated: Feb 24, 2017 URL: http://emdlibrary.brookwood.libguides.com/china Print Guide RSS Updates

Ancient China Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

Use databases to find articles about your topic.

Some of these databases will need you to log in. You can ask your teachers or librarians for Brookwood's log in information.

  • World Book Online
    Encyclopedia articles, student activities, pictures, newspapers, magazines and web sites
  • InfoTrac Junior Edition
    Articles and pictures from magazines, newspapers, and encyclopedias
  • Kids InfoBits
    Use the search box to find articles or browse by clicking on the pictures
 

Books About Ancient China

Books about Ancient China not included in the "Silk Road", "Chinese Inventions", or "Great Wall of China" sections.

You can find these books and others like them in your teachers' classrooms.

Cover Art
Archaeology - Trevor Barnes
Includes a section on the Terracotta Army.

Cover Art
The Emperor's Silent Army - Jane O'Connor
All about the Terracotta Army.

Cover Art
The Emperors of China
ISBN: 0867060565

The Incredible Story of China's Buried Warriors - Dorothy Hinshaw Patent
ISBN: 9780761407836
Publication Date: 2000-01-01

 

Map


 

Terracotta Army

 

New Books About Ancient China

Cover Art
At Home in Her Tomb - Christine Liu-Perkins; Sarah S. Brannen (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781580893701
Publication Date: 2014-04-08

 

How to use this libguide

This libguide has useful databases, websites, and information on where to find books, all in one spot.

 

Use this libguide as a starting point:

- Click on one of the databases to the left and search your topic

- Click on a topic page to find links to useful websites

- Click on a topic page to find a list of books related to your topic

Websites About Ancient China

More Websites About Ancient China

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip