This is the "Ancient Egypt" page of the "Ancient Egypt" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ancient Egypt  

A LibGuide to help 4th grade with research on Ancient Egypt
Last Updated: Jun 30, 2016 URL: http://emdlibrary.brookwood.libguides.com/ancientegypt Print Guide RSS Updates

Ancient Egypt Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

Use databases to find articles about your topic.

Some of these databases will need you to log in. You can ask your teachers or librarians for Brookwood's log in information.

  • World Book Online
    Encyclopedia articles, student activities, pictures, newspapers, magazines and web sites
  • InfoTrac Junior Edition
    Articles and pictures from magazines, newspapers, and encyclopedias
  • Kids InfoBits
    Use the search box to find articles or browse by clicking on the pictures
 

Books about Ancient Egypt

Cover Art
Ancient Egypt - Andrew Langley
ISBN: 1410905187
Publication Date: 2005-01-01

Cover Art
Voices of Ancient Egypt - Kay Winters; Barry Moser (Illustrator)
ISBN: 0792275608
Publication Date: 2003-10-01

Cover Art
Mummies, Pyramids, and Pharaohs - Gail Gibbons
ISBN: 0316309281
Publication Date: 2004-06-02

Cover Art
The Egyptology Handbook - Emily Sands; Dugald A. Steer (Editor)
ISBN: 0763629324
Publication Date: 2005-10-25

Cover Art
On the Banks of the Nile, Ancient Egypt 4000-30 B. C. - Time-Life Books Editors
ISBN: 0809493780
Publication Date: 1999-05-01

Cover Art
Tools and Treasures of Ancient Egypt - Matt Doeden
ISBN: 9781467714297
Publication Date: 2014-01-02

 

Map



 

Sphinx of Giza

 

How to use this LibGuide

This LibGuide has useful databases, websites, and information on where to find books, all in one spot.

 

Use this LibGuide as a starting point:

- Click on one of the databases to the left and search your topic

- Click on a topic page to find links to useful websites

- Click on a topic page to find a list of books related to your topic

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip