This is the "Trade on the Silk Road" page of the "Trade on the Silk Road" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Trade on the Silk Road   Tags: 6th grade, ancient china, silk road, trade  

Maps and information about trade on the silk road
Last Updated: Dec 11, 2014 URL: http://emdlibrary.brookwood.libguides.com/SilkRoad Print Guide RSS Updates
Trade on the Silk Road Print Page
  Search: 
 

Online Maps of the Silk Road

  • The Silk Road
    Includes maps of trade routes, belief systems, languages, climates, political borders, and the routes of well-known travelers. Also a timeline, music, and sights along the Silk Road.
  • The Silk Road Project: Maps
    Includes maps of trade routes, belief systems, languages, climates and political borders.

Useful Databases

Search in these databases to find articles from encyclopedias, newspapers, and magazines.

Some of the databases require you to log in. You can ask Ms. Hammett or a librarian for Brookwood's username and password.

 

Map of the Silk Road

Websites on Silk Road Trade

  • Along the Silk Road
    A short overview of the silk road that includes a section on trade goods.
  • Historic Silk Road
    An overview of the silk road that has information on trade goods in central China.
  • International Dunhuang Project
    Click on "The Silk Road: Trade, Travel, War and Faith" for in depth information on settlements and kingdoms along the silk road.
  • Introduction to the Silk Road
    A professor created this project for his students. If you go down to the end of the page, you find information on Chinese and Western trade goods.
  • Silk Road Trade Routes
    Description of silk road trade routes that includes information about the origins of precious stones and sculptures traded on the silk road.
  • Take a Journey
    Includes information about major cities along the silk road.
 

Books on the Silk Road

You can get these books from Ms. Hammett, or find others like them at the library.

Cover Art
The Silk Road - Kathryn Ceceri

Cover Art
Explorers and Exploration - Marshall Cavendish Corporation Staff (Contribution by)

Cover Art
Adventures on the Ancient Silk Road - Priscilla Galloway; Dawn Hunter

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip